?

Log in

No account? Create an account

Previous Entry | Next Entry

abz meme



a - accent: I don't know. I was raised in Michigan, and after I spent some time on the East Coast, some folks in Michigan teased me about my vowels, but mostly no one remarks on my accent. I tend to pick up the accents of people around me. After I got back from a week in England, I had picked up a lot of British inflections.

b - breast size: On the smallish side for my size, which is fine.

c - chore you hate: Any chore I have to do when I feel like I'm too tired or busy.

d - dad's name: Don, not Donald

e - essential make up item: None. I sometimes wear eyebrow pencil or sparkly stuff on my skin but I consider it highly inessential.

f - favorite perfume/oil scent: I don't like perfume on people, but scent in, say, bath products is OK. I use Dr Bronner's Peppermint soap.

g - gold or silver: The colors or the metals? For the colors, depends on what I'm wearing. For the metals, I tend to prefer silver.

h - hometown: Does this mean where I live now (SF Bay Area Peninsula) or where I grew up (mostly Grosse Pointe, Michigan)?

i - insomnia?: I occasionally can't sleep and then I get up and putter.

j - job title: Proprietor of a self named wordsmithing service

k - kids: Don't have any, don't want any.

l - living arrangements: House with one OH and one cat

m - mom's birthplace: A tiny farming town in Illinois

n - number of people you've fallen in love with: Depending on how one defines "in love," anywhere from half a dozen to hundreds

o - overnight hospital stays: One or two when I had my tonsils out at age 4. They believed in overnight hospital stays in those days.

p - phobia: At the moment, no phobias per se

q - quote you like: It is a bit embarrassing to have been concerned with the human problem all one's life and find at the end that one has no more to offer by way of advice than "Try to be a little kinder." -- Aldous Huxley via http://www.DharmaTheCat.com

r - religious affiliation: No affiliation, but I'm interested in Buddhism and still dabble in shamanism. Oh, I'm a member of the Foundation for Shamanic Studies; I guess that's an affiliation.

s - siblings: One brother

t - time you wake up: When I'm good and ready, or 10 minutes after the alarm clock goes off

u - unnatural hair colors you've worn: Clairol Herbal Essences Radiant Ruby is my standard

v - vegetable you refuse to eat: Brussels sprouts

w - worst habit: Spending too much time on the net

x - x-rays you've had: Teeth, back, ankles

y - yummy foods you make: Authentic hot and sour soup, in theory. Haven't made it in 14 years.

z - zodiac sign: Scorpio

Comments

( 8 comments — Leave a comment )
epi_lj
Jun. 9th, 2004 06:59 pm (UTC)
Hey, we didn't grow up all that far from each other (geographically).
firecat
Jun. 9th, 2004 08:15 pm (UTC)
I wonder what years we overlapped there. I left in 1979.
epi_lj
Jun. 9th, 2004 08:42 pm (UTC)
I moved to Windsor somewhere between 1972 and 1974, depending on who you ask and when. I lived there until 1980, when I moved to Ann Arbor. (Then again from 1981 - 1991 after moving back.)
firecat
Jun. 9th, 2004 09:58 pm (UTC)
So we overlapped in the Windsor/Detroit area between 74 and 79. Maybe I waved at you from the other side of the river on June 30 :-)
epi_lj
Jun. 9th, 2004 10:00 pm (UTC)
Possibly! Although I would have been between two and seven years old. :)
firecat
Jun. 9th, 2004 10:04 pm (UTC)
I've got about 11 years on you.
epi_lj
Jun. 9th, 2004 10:05 pm (UTC)
That would have been a way more dramatic gap at the time, I think.
firecat
Jun. 9th, 2004 10:14 pm (UTC)
Reminds me of a Peanuts cartoon that went something like this: "5 years isn't a lot now, but just think, when I'm 95 she'll be only 90!"
( 8 comments — Leave a comment )

Latest Month

March 2018
S M T W T F S
    123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

Page Summary

Powered by LiveJournal.com
Designed by chasethestars